index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Holiday Weekend! Huzzah!! (May 25, 2008 - 7:27 a.m.)

I just updated my 2008 reading list with Y: The Last Man: Book 8: Kimono Dragons, by Brian K. Vaughan. I also added 1979 to the Book List link. One interesting thing that I noticed when I was entering the books for 1979 was that I read very little fiction that year. I read 21 books, and the majority of them were non-fiction. I'm slightly embarassed at some of the titles, but I was a different person, then. I was deeply entrenched in the extreme right-wing conservative Christian camp (pre-trib, pre-mil, the whole works). I wouldn't touch some of those books with a ten foot pole now. I'm still relatively conservative, but I don't camp with the likes of Tim Lahaye and Bob Larson anymore. Oh, well. We go through our phases, don't we.

Now, I seem to be reading a lot of comic books. No, wait. When we're grown up, we get to call them graphic novels!

BAHAHAHAHAH....

Right.

That's about all I have to say today. It's a holiday weekend, so I don't have to work tonight! We'll probably watch a bunch of movies this weekend. Recently, we watched "Cloverfield" and yesterday, "27 Dresses." "27" is a typical romantic comedy. Very, very predictable. Right now, we have "August Rush" and "The Brave One." I wanted "Untraceable" and "National Treasure 2," but they were both out.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010