index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

How Many States Can YOU Name? (June 11, 2008 - 2:16 a.m.)

Does anyone else use the webmail feature on D-land? I can't get to mine...it keeps saying that the login isn't right. I'll try turning it on again and see what happens. Incidentally, since I took my email address off of here, I've gone back to my usual one or two spams a day. Did anyone else suddenly get an increase spams, all addressed to diaryland addresses?



Ok, I've gotten instantly hooked on this thing that Rachelskirts mentioned in her blog (link on the right). It's a timed quiz to name all 50 states in less than 10 minutes. Easy, right? HAH!! The first time I tried it, I missed three states. I was surprised that I missed Arkansas, being right next door and all, but not so surprised that I missed Indiana and Iowa (Oh, there's nothin' quite like the way an Iowa person treats you, if they treat you, which they may not do at all...). 100 points to whoever can tell me where that's from. But I'm pleased that I did not miss any states with baseball teams. Heh. Anyway, the second time, I got them all in less than five minutes. Miss Skirts claims to have them down in 90 seconds! Yowza!! I'm impressed! But she's still going to school, so her brains haven't turned to Cream of Wheat yet, like mine have. They're still, um...Rice Krispies? Can you tell I'm hungry? I'll have to keep trying to see if I can beat her.

So you can try the "naming all 50 states in 10 minutes" quiz, too. It's right HERE. Good luck, and let me know how you did. I want to know which states, if any, you forgot. And if it's the one you live in, you fail.



Still no response from the parents. I'm not sure what I'm going to do about Father's Day. I'll send a card, but I just don't feel like talking to him on the phone right now, so he probably won't get a call Sunday. If you don't understand, go back a couple entries.

TTFN, y'all!

4 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010