index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Dollhouse--Doomed Before It Starts! (November 11, 2008 - 2:46 a.m.)

Ok.

Anybody who knows me (or has known me for very long) knows that I am a huge fan of all things Joss Whedon. Especially Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and Firefly/Serenity.

Joss has been preparing a new television show (much to our delight) for a while now, called "Dollhouse," which will be starring Eliza Dushku, who played "Faith" on Buffy and Angel. I also just found out tonight, while reading my newest edition of SciFi Magazine, that Amy Acker will also be on "Dollhouse."

YAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!!

Amy played the beloved "Fred" on Angel, who was later transformed into the demonic "Iliria." I probably spelled that wrong. Anyway.

But I also found out something today that has made me just bit angry.

FOX has decided to move Dollhouse from its planned Monday night spot to Friday night.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Remember Firefly?

Of course you don't! Know why???

FOX put it on Friday night!! Nothing survives Friday night.

Ok, maybe Numb3rs does, but not much else.

I encourage all three of my readers to find a way to flood FOX's email box with letters begging them to move Dollhouse back to Monday.

What?

Oh.

Ok. Two readers, then.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010