index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Rambling, Rambling, Rambling (2004-03-21 - 7:36 a.m.)

I just read an entry from one of my favorite diaries, and the browser title was "Finding God is Everything." That is so true. If you don't have God, you really don't have anything. I don't care what political or theological views you have, conservative, liberal, or whatever. If you don't have God, you don't have anything.


Rachel, I charged your phone for you.


I think I found a new diary friend today. He doesn't know it, yet, and he may not like me at all, but that's ok. I clicked on a link that was a quote from Twin Peaks (something that included something about arms bending back), and found this guy. I love his story about when his daughter broke her sink. That's the kind of father I want to be.


I know I haven't entered anything about the most magnificent vacation ever yet. I'll be doing that later this week, maybe tomorrow. I have to find the digital camera and download the pictures, then figure out how to scan some of the non-digital pictures (I didn't want to wait the extra day to get pictures on cd). I found a diary that was a photo weblog the other day and liked it. Perhaps I will try to include a photo every day.


This little, evil, white, stone-deaf cat that we call Harmony (named, of course, after one of the original "Cordettes" on Buffy the Vampire Slayer), has this annoying habit of being absolutely adorable. This morning, she is curled up in a little ball at my feet while I type this. She's not asleep. She's just laying there. Cats are so strange. Heehee...I just thought of the Monty Python sketch, "Confuse-A-Cat." I think Erid Idle wore a towel for the whole sketch...and some boxing trunks...


That's enough rambling for one day...


No it's not. I almost forgot. Christi has been (that's my wonderful, beautiful, marvelous wife) doing a little research of late, and has discovered some articles that have been published that link neurological damage of children to albacore tuna consumed during pregnancy. It seems that the highest level of mercury in tuna was between (and inclusive of) the years 1993 and 2004. Stephanie was born in 1993. Christi ate Subway tuna sandwiches for about 98% of her meals during that time. Guess what kind of tuna Subway uses. *drum roll* "May I have the envelope please?" *TA-DAA* ALBACORE!! Stephanie has been diagnosed as a "high-functioning autistic" child.

Maybe there's something to all this, maybe not. Obviously, the damamge is done and there's not much that can be done about it. And who knew? You would think that by 1993, somebody would have known something. We are trying to find a way to get involved in some kind of study to help them find some answers and to hopefully prevend others from inadvertently having the same problems.

Retrospectively, however, if it had not been for Subway tuna sandwiches, neither Stephanie nor Christi might have survived that pregnancy, because that was all Christi could keep down.

More on this as it develops.

Grace, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010