index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Introduction, first entry (2003-02-07 - 12:18 p.m.)

OK. I'm not sure what I'm doing, here, but let's give it a whirl. I have been keeping journals on the laptop, but, heck if a site like this stays around, then it would save space on the hard drive. Plus I would be able to access it from any computer with internet access.

My journals will consist of several things. They will consist of quotes from readings that I am currently into, including, at the present time, My Utmost For His Highest, by Oswald Chambers, Closer Walk devotionals, and my attempt at reading the Bible all the way through this year. I am also reading a book called The Sacred Romance, by Curtis & Eldredge. I will also offer up opinions from time to time, both of movies and books, as well as current events.

"Tell God you are ready to be offered; then let the consequences be what they may, there is no strand of complaint now, no matter what God chooses...The altar means fire--burning and purification and insulation for one purpose only, the destruction of every affinity that God has not started and of every attachment that is not an attachment in God. Tell God you are ready to be offered, and God will prove Himself to be all you ever dreamed He would be."--Chambers

"Anything that savours of dejection spiritually is always wrong. If depression and oppression visit me, I am to blame; God is not, nor is anyone else. Dejection springs from one of two sources--I have either satisfied a lust or I have not. Lust means--I must have it at once. Spiritual lust makes me demand an answer from God, instead of seeking God Who gives the answer. The meaning of prayer is that we get hold of God, not of the answer."--Chambers

"The LORD redeems the life of his servants; none of those who take refuge in him will be condemned."--Psalm 34:22

"The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge; fools despise wisdom and instruction."--Proverbs 1:7

My wife and I are going to the symphony tonight. They are playing my favorite orchestral piece, Symphonie Fantistique by Hector Berlioz. I'll let you know how it went.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010