index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Drudgery (2003-02-19 - 4:15 p.m.)

Getting ready for praise team practice this evening. It's been really busy this week, so I haven't gotten my service ready at all, yet. Sigh. And Satan kind of had his way with me this morning. Wasted too much time. Well, must go on, as Chambers has been telling me for the last two days. I must go ahead and do the next thing. Can't focus on what is behind, other than to deal with it with Father. Today, Chambers speaks of drudgery. He defines drudgery as "work that is very far removed from anything to do with the ideal--the utterly mean grubby things." "It requires the inspiration of God to go through drudgery with the light of God upon it."

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010