index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Total abandonment (2003-02-27 - 4:31 p.m.)

Well, here I go again. I try to get into this each day, and I sit down at this demonic thing called a computer and start surfing through emails and wind up taking thirty or forty minutes to get to my journal/Bible study, and then wind up not having time to do it properly. Sheesh.

We have had a major ice storm for the last couple of days. Again, keep in mind, this is Texas. So a couple of inches of ice is a MAJOR ICE STORM!! Yeah, I know. Just wait till it hits 100 again in New England. You guys aren't so tough. LOL...

I am drawn back to the reading of My Utmost on February 21. It deals with service, and I quoted part of it a couple of days ago. Actually, I think it was my last entry. Again, I quote, "Abandon to God is of more value than personal holiness. When we are abandoned to God, He works through us all the time." This is what I need. Abandonment. Total abandonment. But I can't seem to get out of myself. In today's reading..."We impoverish His ministry the moment we forget He is Almighty. We will come to Jesus as Comforter or as Sympathizer, but we will not come to Him as Almighty."

Tomorrow, I have to take little Stephanie to the doctor. She has a high fever this evening. I you read this, and you pray, please pray for her.

God bless you.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010