index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Recovery and action (2003-03-05 - 4:13 p.m.)

Wow! I just noticed Sunday was my last journal! Well, it has been a heck of a week. Christi's surgery went really well yesterday. She is recovering nicely. Stephanie's fever seems to be gone. She has gone all day without any fever! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! I, on the other hand, am an emotional wreck! But I'm getting better. God is good! All the time!

Rachel makes me proud! I can hear her playing her guitar and singing through the wall between her room and the study. I guess some fathers would be bothered by this while they are trying to have some "quite time," but it makes me feel good. She is bellowing out "Tourniquet" by Evanescence. That is her favorite group right now. The cd just came out yesterday, and I got it for her as soon as Target opened.

Chambers, on March 3rd, is talking about the moment when Jesus told Peter, "Feed My sheep." (John 21:17) He says that we should not be testifying how much we love Jesus or proclaiming the latest revelation we have had. We should simply be feeding the sheep. In other words, put that love or that revelation into action. Don't waste time talking about it! Just do it!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010