index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Worship and obedience (2003-04-02 - 3:49 p.m.)

Anne Ortlund states it very plainly. The burden of worship is on the "up-fronters." There is such a responsibility on the backs of those of us who lead worship! I think that I am still working on comprehending that truth. I also think that I still have a long way to go.

Father promises in Ezekiel 36, "And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules." This is interesting. If I am to have any hope of being able to live in the commands of God, He is going to have to CAUSE me to do it.

May you worship Him this week with all your heart.

TTFN

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010