index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Doppelgangland rules (2003-05-19 - 4:23 p.m.)

It's Monday, right? Ok...Christi and Ghosti are still in Washington DC. I pick them up tomorrow night around 10pm. They seem to be having a great time. Last night they were on their way to a dinner theater to see Fiddler on the Roof. That should have been fun. Me, I spent the better part of today cleaning half of the house (want to surprise Christi, doncha know?) and then I watched "Doppelgangland" (BtVS Season 3, episode 16). I LOVE that episode. In fact, I love Vamp Willow. Heehee...There are so many extremely hilarious moments in that episode. Oh, yeah! I just remembered...there was yet another Monty Python reference in last Tuesday night's episode. Spike said something about the Holy Hand Grenade! High fives all around! Excuse me while I get all emotional. There will be no joy in this house tomorrow night (actually, we won't watch it until Wednesday...I promised not to watch it without C & G). All of the tv guide mags are hinting that someone will die (a hero will fall). We have been thinking that either Anya or Andrew will bite it (no pun intended) in the finale. The Fort Worth Star Telegram did a major article in the Life & Arts section today called "So Long Suckers" (I think that pun WAS intended), along with a couple of side articles about Buffy's boyfriends, the Big Bads and a few "Buffy-isms." They printed the one from the episode where Ford showed up as one of the Vampire Worshipers cult members. Buffy goes into this long spiel about saving them and how their all gonna die and..."my GOD could you have a dorkier outfit??" Hahaha...Of course, one of my favorites is still Xander to Cordelia in the weapons bunker at the military base when they go to get the rocket launcher: "I'm 17. Looking at linoleum makes me want to have sex." Sheesh...I remember those days well. He spoke the truth.

I found a couple of things on ebay today...I'm getting a Barq's Root Beer can with Willow and Oz on it, and I also found one of those sets of refrigerator magnets with all the little words on them; you know, the little bitty ones that you can arrange all over the place to make sentences and stuff. Well, I found one that is all Buffy words. How cool is that?

Ok, this went on much longer than it was supposed to. I'll close this one...gotta do some Bible reading, so if I add anything spiritual, it will be in the next entry.

TTFN Oh, yeah! I almost forgot...since I list The Princess Bride as a favorite movie (I still do don't I? I better check that out.), I found this neat quiz to find out which PB character you are. I was Valerie??? I must have answered something wrong somewhere...

Valerie

Which Princess Bride Character are You?
this quiz was made by mysti
One other thing...Just for trivia...today is Pete Townsend's birthday.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010