index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Life after Buffy, and who cares about the stupid model show, anyway??? (2003-05-28 - 4:57 p.m.)

The first Tuesday night P.B. (Post Buffy) has come and gone. We didn't have any trouble finding something to do last night. We went out to eat with my father-in-law and his wife. Went to Zio's Italian Kitchen. Outstanding Italian food, every time, and great service, every time! So that occupied our time quiet well. Come to find out that UPN had originally planned to show one more BtVS episode from early in the season, but they decided to bless us with a rerun of the model show that none of us watched the week before. Can I get a rousing "Who Cares??" Thank you, I heard you all from here!

I'm really excited because our library had a copy of "The Face" by Dean Koontz yesterday. It's brand new, and I wasn't expecting to be able to get my hands on it that soon. He is (as my profile suggests) one of my favorite authors, and I'm not sure exactly how to classify him. He used to fit nicely into the "horror" genre, but he kind of squishes out of the box pretty often. Just good writing. Suspenseful, but at times will have you ROFLing. Great sense of humor, I think he should have written a BtVS episode or two. Perhaps he watched along with us? Ghostiness is pretty sure that Jim Butcher watches Buffy. BTW, for fans of Butcher, Spike...*oops* I mean, James Marsters is currently working on recording the second book in that series on CD. That should be fun. He did a really good job on "Storm Front." The second one is called "Fool Moon." There will be yet a fifth book out later this year. I forget what it will be called, but someone steals the Sacred Shroud of Turin, and all of the Grail Knights (remember Michael?) show up to help Dresden solve the case.

Well, that's it for today. Short, sweet, and nothing religious.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010