index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Father's Day Memory (2003-06-16 - 5:40 p.m.)

I have to share my Father's Day experience. I got up at 6:30 am (after being up past midnight Saturday for the ZZ Top Concert (see previous entry)) and was eventually greeted by my two wonderful daughters, Rachel (ghostiness) and Stephanie. First Stephanie hands me a handwritten "card." It says, "Dear Dad. Happy Father's Day. I love you because your my favriote Daddy. Love Stephie." Then there's this big heart drawn on it. Along with it, she gave me a book. I believe it was one of hers that she gave me, so it was somewhat of a sacrifice. And I know that some thought actually went into this, because a few days ago, she said that she knew what to give me for Father's Day...a book. The book? "Hank the Cowdog: Let Sleeping Dogs LIe." I will, of course, read it. Now for Rachel's "present." It was typed on the computer and I will share it verbatim. If you read her diary then you already know what kind of mind she has. This is just more evidence of it. Here goes.

"Dearest Father Ever,

I'm writing you today, on behalf of Rachel Bickley incorporeal. Er, incorporated.

Either way, she has asked us to type out a sincere and heartfelt letter, wherein we have no idea what she would really say, but we will make it sound official anywho.

Just kidding. This is indeed Rachel. Hiya!

I write this today, because it is Father's Day. A day to honor Fathers. Such as Father Abraham, who had many sons. Many sons had Father Abraham.

Uh...where was I? Oh yes, to honor you on this special day, that's why I'm writing this letter. Not to mention the fact that I am under severe threat of punishment if I don't.

I love you! (Insert innocent grin here).

Anyway, I've decided to make a very, very cheesy and loving letter to make you go, 'awww,' because that is the tradition on this day, no?

So let the cheese begin! *holds out plate with a grin* {Author's note...if you don't get that, you need to watch "Restless," BtVS Season 4 finale}

A is for awesome, because that's what you are.

B is for Buffy, a fan you have become.

C is for caring, but not that this poem doesn't rhyme.

D is for Dad, because, um...duh.

E is for entertaining, as you normally are.

F is for funny, 'cause...see above.

G is for generous, as you always are.

H is for hilarious, and I hope you're seeing a trend now.

I is for intelligent, about many things. Some things. A few things.

J is for just kidding! Really! You're smart!

K is for kewl, 'cause you are.

L is for loving, cause you looooove me. You want to huuuuug me.

M is for mmmm. Mmm mmm mm. Uh, you cook well.

N is for nifty!

O is for only...the only man in the house (that one was hard)

P is for Python, Monty. You love it so.

Q is for q...what the heck goes with q? Quirky, I s'pose {a little happy face was there}

R is for Restless, wherein the cheese idea came from...

S is for Stephanie, whom you are able to stand somehow.

T is for tastes, as we share many of the same ones.

U is for unique...aren't two of those in the world. Cept for me. Okay, there are only two.

V is for vampires, you love da mythology.

W is for witty, our banter normally is.

X is for, um...Xylophone. An instrument you don't play.

Y is for young. "Old" is relative, and the limit is always one year older than you.

Z is for...zee other attributes. There are too many to name, but one thing is for certain.

They all rock.

I love you daddy, happy Father's Day to the bestest one I've ever had.

Correction: Bestest one ever. My bad.

*wink*

~Rachel~

P.S. I wear the cheese...it does not wear me.

P.P.S. Want any pillows?

P.P.P.S. *huggles*

P.P.P.P.S. Wanna see how long I can keep this going?

P.P.P.P.P.S. Tra la la.

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Okay, stopping now.

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. No, really.

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Hee"

So there you go. I will cherish that until my last breath. My children love me. What more could a father ask for?

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010