index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Along the way (2003-07-08 - 5:11 p.m.)

Welcome back to my journey. I can tell already that it is going to be slow and painful. But that's good, right? Rome wasn't built in a day, and all that? Why do I say it's going to be slow and painful? Because affecting change in one's self is never easy. If I don't like the way I am in certain situations or don't like the way I react to certain people, I must work very hard to change this because these are deeply imbedded personality traits/quirks. I also must rely heavily on the presence/help of Almighty God (sorry, all you so-called "atheists" out there...He is real) to lead me down the path. But there is responsibility on my part to follow His leading. I can't just say, "Ok, God, lead me!" and then sit back and watch. I have to kind of, you know, follow? Duh. And naturally, there are a kabillion things in this wonderful world that would distract me from following my Lord. Not the least of which is this confounded computer! Probably should just chuck it out the window, doncha know? Ah, but then Rachel would go into convulsions. *waves at daughter*

Whoops...Christi just called...going to meet her at Fernando's. This will be continued later.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010