index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

of Poems and Quizzes (2004-07-15 - 6:48 p.m.)

Well.

I have just taken two different quizzes in the space of about 10 minutes.

That gets me all distracted, because that's not why I came here.

I came here to write one last time about Charles Bukowski and what matters most is how well you walk through the fire, which I finished yesterday.

Oddly, the title doesn't seem to be found anywhere in the book.

Oh, yes. There was absolutely no thought of Buffy when I checked this book out from the library. I swear it. I know the song from OMWF. But that honestly never entered my head until Rachel brought it up.

Anyway, I liked the book. It's 409 pages in hardback form, but they go by very quickly because, well, you know...poetry. Only 20 words on a page, you know.

I'll give you one more sample.

This one is called "lifedance."

the area dividing the brain and the soul
is affected in many ways by
experience--
some lose all mind and become soul:
insane.
some lose all soul and become mind:
intellectual.
some lose both and become:
accepted.

That's my favorite poem in the whole book. Out of those choices, I would rather be "insane." I certainly don't want to be "accepted."


On to the quizzes. The first one I got from my diary buddy b-w-p. It's a snob meter. I'm skeptical, though, because he said it said he was 50% snob. I took the test, and I was also 50% snob. There are some interesting questions, though. I'm probably 50% snob because I said that Walmart is "cheap crap."

Anyway, here is the link for the quiz. Snob Meter


The second one is neat, too, although rather short. It's a book quiz.


You're Watership Down!

by Richard Adams

Though many think of you as a bit young, even childish, you're

actually incredibly deep and complex. You show people the need to rethink their

assumptions, and confront them on everything from how they think to where they

build their houses. You might be one of the greatest people of all time. You'd

be recognized as such if you weren't always talking about talking rabbits.

Take the Book Quiz

at the Blue Pyramid.

Hee.

I think it might fit. And I absolutely love Watership Down!

That's it for today.

I'm still reading Waking the Dead by John Eldridge.

And my Launch Radio is playing some song called "Anymore" by The Clarks. Never heard it before, but it's ok.

And the band played on...

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010