index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

A Night of Praise with Dennis Jernigan (October 08, 2007 - 11:03 a.m.)

Last Saturday night, we traveled up to Denison, TX to take part in a "Night of Praise" with Dennis Jernigan. As always, it was a blessed, inspirational time. We sang most of his old favorites and learned a few new tunes, as well. There were some issues with the sound system, but, overall, it went well.

Stephanie got to meet Dennis's wife, Melinda, and four of their kids who came along for the NoP. I believe we met Asa, Ezra, Gayla and Raina. Just for information, Dennis Jernigan is a delivered homosexual who now has 9 children! That's all I'm going to say about that.

I got a good picture of Stephanie with Melinda and Dennis.


The baseball playoffs almost resulted in three complete sweeps last weekend. I was disappointed that the Cubs didn't make a better showing against the D-Backs. I was pleased that the Rockies swept the Phillies, although I'm a little nervous about the Sox having to face the Rockies in a potential World Series situation.

The Sox, behind the tremendous bats of Manny Ramirez and David Ortiz, swept the Angels, who only scored in two innings out of 27. I really wish that the Angels had been playing the Yankees instead of the Sox (so do the Angels, mind you). That way, the Yankees would now be out of the picture, too. They had to go and mess up the sweep by the Indians by winning last night's game 8-4. Now they have to play another game. So I will be cheering hard for the Indians tonight.

There will be a long wait until Friday, when the ALCS begins with the Red Sox and, hopefully, the Indians. And I won't be able to watch Friday's game, because Christi and I will be secluded away in Glen Rose, celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary! Woot!!

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010