index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Red Sox vs Yankees (December 17, 2007 - 11:57 p.m.)

It's official! Check it out, Racecar!

I now have, in my email inbox, a confirmation notice of a Red Sox Destinations reservation for July 25-27, 2008, to see the Red Sox and Yankees play at Fenway Park!

The dream just keeps getting better.

All three of us will get a game-used ball and a player jersey that we get to choose. I'm not sure who I'm going to choose. I have until the end of April to make up my mind, but there are so many Red Sox players that I love. Varitek, Ramirez, Ortiz, Lowell, Ellsbury, Beckett...but I'm seriously considering Schilling. Next season will probably be his last, and it looks like he will complete his baseball career with the greatest team to ever...ok. Maybe that's a little over the top, but most of the Faithful would agree with me. We all believe with all our hearts that the Red Sox are the greatest team ever. Even if the Evil Empire has managed to buy 26 World Series titles.

Pft.

Anyway...no doubt Christi will choose number 46, Jacoby Ellsbury. That is, if the Sox don't mess up and trade him. And I don't have a clue who Stephanie will pick.

We'll get to meet one player and have a Q&A session with him before one of the games (there will be up to 125 people in this group, but that's still not bad), and get photos and autographs. But I guess we won't find out who that will be until it happens.

We also get three nights at the Copley Marriott, about a mile from the stadium. We actually only get two with the package, but we are extending it one night. That way we don't have to worry about luggage and stuff during the Sunday afternoon game.

I think, though, that it still hasn't quite sunk in.

This is the greatest rivalry in MLB history, and it's flat-out impossible to get tickets for these games as regular ticket purchases. And we are going.

Yes. Life is good. God is good. Maybe he doesn't care about the Red Sox. Probably not. But that's ok. He's letting me get a little pleasure from this.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010