index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... (January 16, 2008 - 1:58 a.m.)

I'm really sleepy tonight. Not sure why...except that when I had an opportunity to sleep in this afternoon, I still woke up at around 3:45. Ugh.

Stephanie's riding home with a friend for a while, so I don't have to get up to go pick her up. I'm going to have to retrain my body so it will sleep later.

And...I didn't get my little nap before I came to work tonight.

Because why?

Because...American Idol started tonight. (I'm writing this on Tuesday night, mind you.) And we have to watch that.

Ok. I don't have to, but Stephanie and Christi like it, so I watch along with them.

Tonight was the first night of auditions, in Philadelphia. So. I still can't believe that some of these people stand in line for hours and they couldn't sing a line in tune if someone was holding a gun to their heads. Whoever lied to these people and told them they could sing should be locked up in jail.

Simon must get paid a lot of money to have to sit and listen to all of it. Randy and Paula...they're artists. Simon actually works in for a record company, seeking out new talent. So he knows what will sell records.

Ah, well. There were some good singers. I think they said either 29 or 39 got "golden tickets," to advance.

So Wednesday night, I get to be embarassed by all the Texas people who get up and act like idiots in front of the "troika."


J.J. Abrams' new movie starts Friday. Cloverfield. I want to see that. I may go with my friend Phillipp on Saturday afternoon.


I really want to try this new MMORPG called "Tabula Rasa." But I don't have a 'puter that will run it. It needs a stinkin' 2.5G processor! Egad. The fastest one I have is 2.0. It might run it, but it would be slow.

I also want to try the new Pirate one. I think it's called Pirates of the Burning Seas. I think both my 'puters will run it. I may get that this weekend. Curt Schilling blogged about it on his blog and seemed to be reasonably impressed with it.


Oh, yeah. And Mitt Romney won Michigan. Horrors. I don't even know who I support. I've been saying that I'm terrified of this election, because I don't see any good candidates. But I've stopped saying that, because whoever God wants to be president is going to be president. I'm just not sure I'm going to like his choice.

Heh.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010