index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

I Can't Think of Anything To Call This One (January 18, 2008 - 3:35 a.m.)

Just a note should anyone happen to get over here from the credit fraud forum that had linked to my diary. The entry that is linked was deleted...not from any pressure from the named organization, but by request from my daughter. Turns out my diary entry caused a few problems.

I'm not exactly unhappy about that, as one thing it did result in was her getting her back pay. However, I'm sad that I caused her any grief. Therefore all references to "the company" have been deleted.

She had asked me not to "do" anything about her situation, and, the way I entrepreted that request, I had not "done" anything. However, when she called me in tears day before yesterday, I realized that I had, in fact, "done" something that was causing some issues.

I'm trying to be as vague as possible here while still getting the point across.

I've been on an emotional roller-coaster over the last 36 hours, and almost couldn't even come back over to this diary.

I think I learned some good lessons through all of this, though. And one of those came from the Bible on Wednesdsay night.

I brought my Bible to work with me that night, and was reading some passages that our pastor had given us a couple weeks ago in a sermon. I continued reading past one of the passages in Romans 12 and wound up at the verse that says not to take vengeance because that belongs to the Lord.

The things that I wrote in the now-deleted diary entry were, in fact, a mild form of vengeance. Although they only threatened any kind of action if a certain scenario played itself out, other people found the entry and used it against the company in question. It was never intended for that. And, as it turns out, it appears that the Lord was already working out his own vengeance. Had I just been patient and not tried to "help," a lot of embarrassment would have been spared.

Ah, well. Ce la vie. What's done is done. We can only move forward.



Speaking of moving forward...I really need to change my template design here. As much as I still love Spike and Drusilla, that show is long over and isn't nearly as big a part of my life as it used to be. If anyone knows someone who can help me for little or no money (heh), please let me know. I'm interested in a template that might included, say, a baseball theme? (duh) Or even a WoW theme. Or perhaps a combination. You know, say, some Taurens and Night Elves playing baseball against each other? Ok. That visual just doesn't work at all.


Speaking of baseball...things are starting to slowly crank back up for the MLB. In only four weeks, pitchers and catchers report to spring training in Florida and Arizona. Some players have been working out during the winter.

Tonight, there is an event at Academy Sports in Grapevine that features some Texas Rangers. I'm thinking of taking Stephanie to that. I think it would be enjoyable. Unless one of the people is Jon Daniels, the GM of the team. I really don't need to meet him. Maybe I could force myself to "play nice."

Next weekend is a big one for Stephanie and me, as well. Friday night, the 25th will be the "Sluggers of the West" awards dinner. I'm taking Steph to that this year. They will give awards to Michael Young and several other players during the dinner. Maybe we'll even get to sit at a table with one of our favorites.

Saturday is the annual Fan Fest at Rangers Ballpark. For a mere $5, we get to roam all over the ballpark all day, getting autographs from players, seeing the clubhouse, getting to go in the dugout and even getting on a small part of the field. It's a fun time, and a good "fix" for the fans, during a time of year when the only thing on is (shudder) basketball. In the deep, dark midst of winter, we need us some baseball, doncha know?


One last thing that I just thought of. If you like music and are interested in an internet radio site, check out Pandora. Yeah, just like "Pandora's Box." This is a way cool site that plays music similar to songs or groups that you pick, thereby trying to only play stuff that you will like. It's also commercial free. The only ads are banners around the player. And it's a "flash" player, so you don't have to download anything extra like you do for some other internet radio sites. If you go there and sign up (it's free!), look me up...you can find people by their email addresses, and mine is [email protected].

Ok. Back to work, now.

TTFN, y'all!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010