index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

One Small Step.... (March 28, 2008 - 5:14 p.m.)

So, today, I did something really huge.

If you knew me at all, you would know exactly how huge this is.

I wrote a song a few years ago for my wife, in honor of our anniversary.

This morning, I stayed up until, well, past noon, and recorded this song, converted it to mp3, and...

submitted it to American Idol for their songwriting contest.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Oh

My

God

If it gets chosen as one that people get to vote on, I'll certainly let you know.

TTFN, y'all!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010