index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Looking Up... (May 07, 2008 - 5:25 p.m.)

First of all, sorry about all the "new" entries that really aren't. I'm reformatting my book list so that they are linked by years instead of one long 1000+ list. I've got it up through 1977 so far, plus everything I've read in 2008 up to now. This should make it easier for anyone who might be interested in seeing what I have read over the years.

So now I'll write something real for a real "new entry."

Things are looking up tremendously, here. Stephanie seems to be completely over whatever was plaguing her physically over the past several weeks. Nothing hurts anymore, and we all got through the viral torture that we endured weekend before last. Steph has been to school every day this week, so far, and we are shooting for a complete week. Which we have not had since the week before spring break! I kid you not.

Mentally/emotionally, however, we still experience the same struggles, which I imagine we always will. This morning, we had a huge fight over going to school. She felt like she was going to throw up. I have to be "mean" and make her go. Which makes her mad at me, but, oh well. Sometimes love has to be tough. And the whole issue was (in my opinion) over the fact that she didn't want to see frogs getting dissected in science. Since when do they do that in 8th grade??? We didn't dissect frogs until high school biology. Geez! Anyway, turns out the teacher didn't make her watch. She went to "Content Mastery" and did a quiz over something or other.

I just can't wait for high school.

In case you can't tell in print, that last statement is totally dripping with sarcasm. See it now? Drip, drip, drip. Yeah.

We have baseball this weekend. A friend of ours who is a missionary to Peru is in town and we are taking him to see the Rangers play the Athletics Friday night. Hopefully, the Rangers will consider winning a game for us. Heh. Then next Friday night, it's the Astros in town, for the "Silver Boot" contest. Whoever wins the series between the Astros and Rangers gets the Silver Boot for the year.

Ok. That's it...we have to go try to find a Mother's Day present.

TTFN, y'all!

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010