index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Double Double Post Post?? (May 22, 2008 - 4:42 p.m.)

Hmmm...I certainly have no idea why my last entry got posted twice. I sure didn't do that. I was going to delete one, but there are different comments on each one, so I will leave them be.

I just posted a new book on my 2008 book list, an independent novel by Sue Dent, called Never Ceese. Yes, I know she spelled "Ceese" wrong. Only she didn't, because it's short for Cecelia, one of the two main characters in the book. Anyway, this is a werewolf/vampire story, written from a Christian perspective.

Yeah, that's what I said. You read that right. Weird, huh?

It's pretty good, though. If you like vampire novels and similar stories, I recommend it. It can be found on Amazon.



After today's afternoon games, the Red Sox continue their winning streak and have now won seven in a row. They are, once again, the best team in baseball, leading Arizona by a few percentage points. Dice-K Matzuzaka is now 8-0 on the season, about to catch up with Arizona's Brandon Webb, who finally lost a game this week.

The Rangers split a series with Minnesota, making it the first series in eight that they did not win. However, they can still say that they have not lost eight straight series. They move on to play Cleveland while the Sox now have to endure a west coast road trip. Ugh! I know I hate it when the Rangers play out west...you know Boston home folk must hate it even more...that's a three hour time difference for them! Their games won't start until 10pm, Eastern Time! Egad!



School is almost over! Praise God! We have now made almost two straight weeks without missing any more. Stephanie seems to be completely over whatever ailed her (we still have no confirmation of what it was!!), and we are done on June 3. They have "Eighth Grade Play Day" tomorrow (Friday). I don't know why it isn't "Field Day," but it isn't.

And I received an email today telling me that we will be receiving our game tickets and itineraries for our trip to Fenway Park in a few more weeks. Woot!! That's super exciting. We leave for Boston on July 25. I can't wait! Three games in Fenway against the hated Yankees!! Huzzah!

Ok. Off to my devotional diary.

TTFN, y'all!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010