index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Welcome to the 500 Club, Manny Ramirez (June 05, 2008 - 2:10 a.m.)

I had to get this in here. It's been almost a week since Manny Ramirez hit his 500th home run. I found this clip on a friend's blog, so I'm putting on this one, as well.

My friend pointed out that Manny is probably the only one of the 24 people in the 500 Club that has dreadlocks to the middle of his back. Heh.

Congratulations, Manny!

Since that time, the Sox have returned home and are in the process of showing the previously division-leading Tampa Bay non-devil Rays (I have another friend who refers to them as the "Sunbeams." I like that.) how the big boys play baseball in the AL East. And the Sox are back where they belong...in first place.

Josh Hamilton continues to amaze us all in Texas. I'm so glad the Rangers took a chance on him. He's helping them have a pretty good season. Now to repeat the phrase that has become the mantra for the Rangers over the years..."If we only had some pitching..."

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010