index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

And the Winner Is... (June 12, 2008 - 2:06 a.m.)

Rosie got 100 points for identifying my movie line in the previous entry. It was from one of my top five favorite movies of all time, The Music Man.

That reminds me of a really funny scene in "Happy Days." There was a scene when Richie's Mom and Dad were walking past a movie theater, which happened to be showing The Music Man. Marion said, "I just love that little boy...he reminds me of Richie when he was that age." Of course the the thing that makes the line so funny is that it WAS Richie at that age. Ron Howard, who played Richie in Happy Days, also played Winthrop Paroo in The Music Man. It was one of those lines that not everyone would appreciate. And I always like it when writers throw stuff like that in their scripts.

For example...in Jurassic Park 2: The Lost World, there is a scene when the T-Rex has been brought back to...was it San Francisco? Can't remember... Anyway, of course, it gets loose. (Who didn't see THAT coming??) As it is tearing down the street, a group of Japanese business-men are seen across the street, all screaming and pointing in terror at the dinosaur. I almost fell out of my chair.

AAAAHHHHHH!!!! GODZIRRRAAAAA!!!!!

Ahahahahaha....

Well, I suppose I should work some. Heh. See y'all soon.

TTFN, y'all!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010