index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Twilight, by Stehenie Meyer (June 17, 2008 - 7:21 a.m.)

I just updated my reading list, since I recently finished Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer.

Don't laugh at me, I know it's a "teen romance" novel. But it's about vampires!! This series was actually recommended to me by catsoul, and I think she might have actually been recommending something for my daughter, but I got it and read it myself.

It was a little heavy on the "romance" side, of course, but it was enjoyable. A little bit of a different take on the vampire mythology, some of which I liked, and some that I was unsure about. Overall, I gave it three stars on my "goodreads" account, and plan to read the rest of the books, as well. I will also try to get hold of her other book, called The Host.

I really don't mind reading some teen fiction, as long as it's not too "dumbed down," if you get my drift. After all...all of the Harry Potter books were supposed to be "juvenile fiction," right? Mmmhmmm...

Next, I'll be reading another biography of an ASD person, Thinking In Pictures: My Life With Autism, by Temple Grandin.



This week is going well...I'm on vacation, and decided to help with VBS at church in the mornings. I'm helping the pastor with the music portion of the morning. We had a good time yesterday. Stephanie is helping with crafts.

But the real reason for the vacation begins tonight, as we attend the first of three games between our Rangers and the Atlanta Braves. We are going to all three games, because Mark Teixeira, Stephanie's hero, will be back in town for the first time since stupid-head Jon Daniels traded him.

Oh. Did I say that out loud? Heehee...

AAAANNNNDDDDD....In 38 days from right now, I will be on a plane to BOSTON!!! WOOT!!!

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010