index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Goodbye, George (June 23, 2008 - 4:22 a.m.)

First things first.

George Carlin has died. I found out about 30 minutes before I started writing this entry. I'm very sad about that. I always thought he was very funny. He got more crude as he got older, which, to me, made him less funny, but he had some really funny routines along the way.



We had a really great weekend. My parents came over Saturday afternoon, and we had a really good time. Apologies were made, everybody forgave everybody, we had a nice lunch and went to Half-Price Books, because that's what we always do after we all have lunch together.

Isn't that what everybody does after lunch??

What???

You don't??

Hmmm....

Anyway, they even started giving my daughter money again! That surprised me, but it's a good thing, I think.

So, all is well again. And I thank everyone for your well-wishes and prayers.

I'm going to go eat lunch now.

TTFN, y'all!

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010