index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Reefer Madness (July 09, 2008 - 2:51 a.m.)

Seems like I've been gone for a while. Not really gone, but writing in my devotional diary and my Blogspot blog. I also need to update my book list for 2008 because I finished another "graphic novel" two days ago. It's a graphic representation of Neil Gaiman's "Neverwhere." I'll comment on that next time.

I hope everyone had a good 4th of July. We bought a new refrigerator. Not because we wanted to, mind you. But who ever buys a new refrigerator because they want to?? (By the way...why is there a "d" in "fridge," but NOT in "refrigerator???" Hmmmmmm???)

Yes, our old one (almost 10 years old) decided to buy the farm Thursday evening. Naturally, since there are no repair-type people available on July 4th!! But since it was getting on in years and had broken down once before, AND since Fry's had a really good deal on an almost identical one, we went ahead and bought a new one. Oh, yeah, they also had free next day delivery. That's right. I said "free."

Huzzah!!

So we had our new fridge on Saturday. We lost a few perishables, like lunch meat, milk and eggs, but, since we have a working freezer in the garage, we didn't lose any "real" meat. Chicken, pork, etc. all got frozen.

So all is well.

We also went ahead and bought a nice new grill while we were at Fry's. It kind of surprised me that they had, you know, grills at Fry's, because they aren't exactly, you know, electronic? But they did, and my old one was pretty much rusted out. We've already used it twice since Saturday. Yum.

We're also on a weight-loss kick. I've lost over 16 pounds in about two and a half weeks, and my wife has lost just over 10. Go us!!

Ok. I guess that's all for this entry. I'll try to be more regular.

Heh.

Not that way, silly.

TTFN, y'all!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010