index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Shipping Up To Boston (July 23, 2008 - 3:36 a.m.)

Well, the big weekend is almost here. It's been a while since I've talked about this here, but Friday morning, Christi, Stephanie, and I will be getting on a plane to fly to Boston. For our Red Sox Destinations weekend.

Three games against the Yankees at Fenway Park, three nights in a really nice hotel, authentic team jerseys, game-used baseballs. Did I mention three games against the Yankees at Fenway Park??

On Monday morning, we head further up the coast to Rye, New Hampshire where we will spend the rest of the week in a house on the beach. With essentially nothing to do except watch the ocean. Ahhhhhhh....

The forecast is ominous, though.

I'm praying that it doesn't rain. At least not for the games. I really couldn't care less about the rest of the time. But we can't make up these games.

There will be pictures, as well as updates from the scene, because I'll have my laptop and the house is supposed to have wireless.

That's it for now.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010