index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Jonas Brothers Faux Pax (August 23, 2008 - 10:55 a.m.)

Stephanie loves the Jonas Brothers. And what teenaged girl doesn't?

Ok, I know...there are some. More "goth-y" types, etc. And more power to them.

Anyway, we were listening to their new cd on the way to the Rangers game last night. I'm just kind of casually listening, and here is what I thought I heard:

I don't wanna fall asleep
Cuz I don't wanna f*** it up.

EXCUSE ME????

So I perked up and kept listening to the song. Heard that line several times and I swear that's what I heard.

But I'm thinking rationally, right? The Jonas Brothers surely would NOT say "f***" on one of their songs, right??

So I restarted the song when it was finished. Here is what it really says:

I don't wanna fall asleep
Cuz I don't know if I'll get up...

Whew.

Sanity is restored.

TTFN, y'all

By the way...if you say that line kind of fast and slur your words a little...yeah.

They should be more careful.

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010