index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Videos To Turn Your Stomach (October 09, 2008 - 4:55 p.m.)

Two things in this "quickie."

First, I FINALLY finished A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. Egad. 1000+ pages. Over a month to read. Only to have to start another one with A Storm of Swords. He could have written 4 books instead of one. Ugh. Great story, though. Great story.


Second...this. Two video clips. And this is why I cannot vote for McCain/Palin.


There you go. Republicans at their finest.

By the way...I'm not a Democrat. I'm neither. Actually closer to Libertarian. I doubt that I will vote. Texas will pick McCain. It is a Republican state. I would probably not be voting for Obama either. So my vote wouldn't really matter.

I wish the people of this nation would wake up and realize that continuing to recognize only two parties is going to be the ruin of our country. Nothing will change until we figure that out. Nothing.

TTFN, y'all!

4 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010