index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Fun and Games (and A Prayer Request) (November 08, 2008 - 8:46 a.m.)

I went out and got us an Xbox 360 along with "Guitar Hero: World Tour" yesterday morning. Great fun. Rachel and Justin will be over this evening, so there will be fun had by all for probably several hours. I've already had some practice with the drums (which is by far the hardest part of either "Rock Band" or "Guitar Hero"), and Christi played the bass while we jumped into things last night.

The drums in "Guitar Hero: World Tour" are better than the drums on "Rock Band." The GH drums actually have two cymbals. Of course, this also makes the game a little more complicated. Oh, well.

I also got Fable II to go along with the Xbox. I played it for an hour or so yesterday morning. Consequently, I didn't get much sleep.



Christi is not doing tremendously well, now, at three and a half weeks after her hysterectomy. She started bleeding pretty heavily last night, so she's called her doctor this morning. He said to monitor this through the day, and call him immediately if it gets worse. He didn't want to send her to the ER just yet.

Prayers would be greatly appreciated.


I almost forgot...I've updated my booklist, so it now includes my list from 1980, as well as being totally up to date for 2008. I haven't updated that in a while, but I do want to get it finished. It's just such a huge project, and I still have over 25 years of lists to add in.

TTFN, y'all.

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010