index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

I'm So Out Of Touch! (January 09, 2009 - 1:04 a.m.)

I'm saddened today to learn that a Christian musician that I like quite a bit passed away last year.

Way back in February! Shows how out of touch I am.

Larry Norman, pioneer of Christian rock, died on February 24, 2008, after a long battle with heart problems. Larry was responsible for "discovering" two of my other favorite musicians, Terry Scott Taylor (frontman for Daniel Amos) and Randy Stonehill. He also wrote a very popular song that Geoff Moore and the Distance recorded back in the 90s, called "Why Should The Devil Have All the Good Music?"

Sigh.

I haz a sad.

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010