index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Happy, happy, joy, joy! (April 22, 2009 - 6:34 p.m.)

Well, today was remarkable!

After a less than stellar day yesterday (Stephanie only made it to one class yesterday, and had a bit of a meltdown at the rheumatologist's office over getting stuck to get bloodwork down), today was a complete turnaround.

She was in good spirits when I dropped her off at school today, and we had made a deal yesterday evening. If she made it through at least 15 minutes of all 5 classes today, she would get a snow cone after school. That's a win-win, because I love snow cones, too, you know?

So I went home. Had uninterrupted sleep again (that is soooo nice).

I got up at my usual time to go pick her up. On the way, I called Christi to see how she was doing. She was kind of depressed this morning. The meltdown yesterday kind of shattered her hopes that things were getting better.

While I was talking to her, a phone call beeped in on her. It was from Keller High School. As she hung up to answer it, I started being human and worrying. It could be bad news.

OR...it could be Stephanie calling to say what a great day she had. Yeah.

So, it was with much apprehension that I drove around to the door to get her, and when I saw Mr. Reynolds coming out with her, it still could have been either way.

When she opened the door, Mr. Reynolds said, "I have to brag on her! She went to 4 classes for THIRTY MINUTES each, and made it ALL THE WAY THROUGH 5th period!"

I'm not sure there is anyone out there (besides Christi) who can understand what I felt at that moment.

Stephanie got red raspberry, and I got peach/banana (I call it "fuzzy monkey").

Tomorrow is the appointment with Dr. Kotsanis. So we will see what that brings.

TTFN, y'all!!

3 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010