index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Physical Therapy and Stephanie's Big Day (August 17, 2009 - 4:49 p.m.)

Hey, look!

I'm back again, after only a few days!

I had my third physical therapy session this morning. It's getting a little easier.

They have me start out warming up by a very slow pace on the recumbent bike for 10 minutes. Then I get on this thing where I lay down on an incline with my head pointing down and my feet propped up on a panel. Then I push back with my legs until fully extended and then let them back down. 3 sets of 10. Then with alternating legs, 30 times.

After that, I go to the table. Today, I got to play with the big rubber ball. The therapist put it under my knees (as close as we could get), and I had to roll it from side to side for three minutes. That got harder as the time went on. Then she moved it back to the end of the table where my heels were on it, and I had to roll it back and forth for two minutes. THAT was difficult. My feet kept sliding down the sides of the ball.

Then it was time for leg-lifting and stuff. A new one for today was pulling my knee up, straightening that leg and then lowering it slowly. When I tried that with my right leg, it was funny. My leg wanted to drift down sideways, because my right leg is much weaker than the left one from my back injury.

Well, after all the lifting and stretching, she put an icepack on the table and I layed on it for 10 minutes. That felt good.

Back for more Thursday morning.

Birthday party for Stephanie Wednesday afternoon. Big 16 for her!! We ordered a cookie cake for her this afternoon. She's got some really cool presents waiting for her, too. Can't tell you what they are because she reads this.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010