index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Heat Sickness? (June 22, 2010 - 7:24 a.m.)

Something really strange happened yesterday.

Stephanie had an appointment at 10:30, so we went to that. We picked up something at Sonic on the way, then afterward, we went straight home.

I sat down and started working out dinners for the week (I've been cooking a lot, lately, since I'm out of work), and a corresponding grocery list. Then, a little after 1pm, I head for the grocery store.

I got everything I needed, then headed back home. By this time, it was almost 3pm, and very hot outside.

While unloading the groceries (thankfully, Steph came out and helped), I got really tired and draggy. When I was putting them away inside, I actually started feeling kind of faint, and extremely thirsty. I had actually planned to cook one of the meals last night, but that didn't happen.

I sat down with some water, and after drinking a couple glasses of water, felt better, but kept going back and forth between feeling okay (but still exhausted) to feeling slightly nauseated. We just ate sandwiches for dinner. Fortunately, I had planned on that for one night, and bought some Boar's Head "EverRoast" Chicken. (Very good lunch meat, by the way.)

This morning, I feel much better, and am starting to wonder if I had a slight case of "heat sickness." Perhaps I should make sure I go to the grocery store in the morning next time.

TTFN, y'all!

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010