index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

The Three Musketeers (2006-03-20 - 5:43 p.m.)

I finally finished The Three Musketeers today! Yes, the one by Alexandre Dumas. Complete and unabridged. 628 pages in paperback with tiny print.

It took me a month to read this book.

But, you know what? It was worth every second. It is a tremendously entertaining story. And the last 100 pages or so are totally riveting. I stayed up too late this morning just so I could finish it.

If you are a reader and have any inclination at all towards classics, you must read this book. Must.


Not much going on otherwise, except that I'm back to work after a week off. But only two more weeks, and I get another week off, for opening week at Ameriquest Field.

I was actually looking forward to going back to work last night, simply because, for the first time in several weeks, I would get to do my job without having to try to train someone else to do it.

I spend about four weeks training these two girls to do my job (in which I have worked up almost 11 years of experience--try transferring that much built up knowledge in a few weeks!!), one of which did not want to be doing it. Talk about "stressors!!" I wanted to strangle this girl. But it's all ok, now, and things are back to normal.

Of course, "normal" where I work means that one or two of the people who work before me only do their jobs about halfway sometimes. Sigh.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010