index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2005-08-11 - 6:15 p.m.)

Today, joined the ranks of those who have completed Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.

I have decided that I am not going to spoil the ending for anyone. On the last book, I posted an entry that included the name of the person who died. I gave ample warning, if I recall, so as to give a person opportunity to not read it. However, this time I will not give the details of how this book ends.

Suffice it to say that it was painful. Extremely painful. In fact, I must say that I am still in a state of disbelief. I can only hope that what is perceived to be reality will somehow change in the next volume of this story.

I admit that I cried. How could I not??!!

To quote a common poker-playing phrase, "Read it and weep!"

The books is good. It is over-all much more light-hearted than the last two HP books. Good job, Ms Rowling! Good job.


I have also joined the ranks of Everquest II players. More details on that later.

TTFN (GO RED SOX!!!)

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010