index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

So Long, Warren (2003-09-08 - 5:16 p.m.)

Sigh....

A legend is lost.

We bid a sad goodbye to Warren Zevon and the "Werewolves of London." I must admit that I am not familiar with a lot of Zevon's music, but I know who he was, and I know his influence.

He died yesterday after a not-all-that-long battle with cancer.

I think I will buy his album that just came out. I hear it's pretty gut-wrenching, as it deals a lot with his sickness over the last year.

Oh, yes...a side note to her ghostiness...I may have said Democrats are "anti-American", but I certainly don't recall Starbucks entering into that conversation at all!!! And it kinda hurts when you say you can't trust us. Actually, it hurts a lot. My opinions are just that. Opinions. And I really thought that I was showing you that in our conversation. Maybe my opinions are not trustworthy...heck, I don't even trust my opinions.

Maybe...hopefully...that's what you meant.

Book: Lost In A Good Book by Jasper Fforde

Song: "Werewolves of London" Sigh...

Quote: "Why should I gain from His reward? I cannot give an answer...but this I know with all my heart...His wounds have paid my ransom."

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010