index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Kevin Takes A Dive!!! (2006-03-23 - 8:54 a.m.)

Ladies and gentlemen, the American Idol audience has been SCAMMED!!! Hoodwinked, rooked, cheated and lots of other words.

Why?

Let me tell you. I am absolutely, uniquivocally, 100% convinced that Kevin Covais took a fall last night.

There is no way he was the bottom vote-getter. I don't believe it for a minute. He wasn't even in the bottom three last week. Neither was Bucky, who was also in the bottom three this week, but Bucky, well, basically sucked this week. Kevin may have put forth his best performance yet Tuesday night, and he's last???

Let me tell you why I think this is a scam.

The big news of this week (and I mean really big, because it was all over Yahoo on Tuesday morning and even made the Fox nightly news on Wednesday night) is the stir caused by a web site called www.votefortheworst.com. Check it out for yourself. Go ahead and link there. I'll wait.

Back? Good. As you see, this site is encouraging people to vote for Kevin because they believe him to be the worst contestant on the show. I don't necessarily disagree with them, but this week, he wasn't the worst. (I also don't believe Kellie Pickler is tone deaf, but that's another story.)

Now, to me, it's just a little too convenient that, right after this huge story breaks, Kevin comes in last place.

It also doesn't help any to listen to what he said at the end. Ryan hands him the mic and here's what he says.

"America, I love you. Thank you for everything. [Looks at other contestants] You guys are amazing. And this is the best year of Idol yet, so, America, be smart, pick one of these amazing people, please. Thank you."

He looks extremely calm and sincere and, well, sacrificing as he says all this. Almost smug.

"America, be smart, pick one of these amazing people, please."

Is this in response to the web site pushing people to vote for him?? Did American Idol approach Kevin and ask him to bow out this week and make it look like he got last place in the votes??

I'm sorry. No I'm not! I realize (as does anyone who knows me) that I'm a bit of a "conspiracy theory" nut (I still don't believe for a nanosecond that a jetliner hit the Pentagon). There could be absolutely nothing to this and the voting might have really turned out this way.

But I don't believe it. I think it's too darned convenient!!!

I challenge American Idol to prove me wrong. I demand accountability.

As if they would listen to me...

But will you?

I'm not sure I want to watch this any more.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010