index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Autism Resources (2006-09-09 - 1:11 p.m.)

I know it's been ages sinced I updated...apologies for that.

Today, I decided to post a list of resources that I have found helpful in our journey with Stephanie. Some of these web sites focus more on the politics and activism, while others are more about providing help for parents.

This idea was brought about by a request from someone who has read this journal.

www.safeminds.org--This organization was formed by Lyn Redwood, a mother of an autistic child. It as an activism site, one which I have chosen to contribut to.

www.putchildrenfirst.org--Another site which focuses on activism and exposure of fraudulent activities by government agencies.

www.autismanswer.com--This is one of Dr. Amy Yasko's websites. Dr. Yasko is a pretty brilliant woman who has done lot of research into the genetics of many neurological afflictions. She is not an MD, but a naturepath, or a naturopathic doctor. There are links on this site to other sites that she has. There are also many informative articles on this site.

www.autism.org--The website for the Center for the Study of Autism in Oregon.

www.generationrescue.org--This is another activism site.

www.autismcoach.com--A site that offers products and information for parents.

www.gfcfdiet.com--This site was put up, I believe, by a parent or group of parents. It is specifically for people who are interested in the gluten-free/casein-free diet for their children. It is very, very informative and helpful, down to having lists of allowed and forbidden foods.

www.tacanow.com--TACA stands for Talk About Curing Autism. This site is a great resource, with many articles, and more information about the gfcf diet.

I'm sure there is a lot more that I haven't found yet. As I run across more, I will share them. I will probably save a list on my computer so it is readily available to anyone who might need it.

TTFN, y'all

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010