index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

How to spend $125 at Best Buy (2003-12-27 - 10:23 a.m.)

I don't have much to report today, except that Rachel and I went to Best Buy yesterday and spent all of my $125 of gift cards. After briefly considering and rejecting the idea of getting a new graphics card for our HP computer so that a game that I had bought previously would work, I came out with the following:

1)Firefly: The Complete Series! heheh...Yay, Joss!!

2)A new computer game called "Curse." Have yet to get a good idea of whether or not it's any good. It looked interesting.

3)A new computer game called "Space Colony." It's sort of an outer space clone of The Sims. Played it for about 30 minutes. I think it will be fun.

4)An old computer game called "American McGee's Alice." Alice in Wonderland goes Psycho. Hey it was on sale for 9.99. What can I say?

5)DVD, "This Is Spinal Tap." Spontaneously combusting drummers. Funny every time.

All totalled to $125.52 with tax. Yeehah!

Rachel, your diary made me cry. Stop that.

*following read in "sing-songy" tone* Lindsey got drunk. Lindsey got drunk. *weg* Sigh...I just don't know if we can trust you with our children any more... *SNARF* (just kidding, linz)

Happy Two Days After Christmas, all. I guess it's time to start saying "Happy New Year."

Happy New Year.

Currently reading: The Dark Tower V: The Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King.

Anticipating: Nicole Kidman playing Samantha in "Bewitched." Yea!!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010