index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

An Humble Retraction (July 22, 2008 - 6:48 p.m.)

I guess I've been suitable chastised, and have decided to delete the previous entry.

If you read it, I'm sorry.

Basically, the content of it made me no better than the person I was lashing out at. But good reader Brin helped me see that. I do appreciate that, too.

I tend to react before I see all the facts. Then I wind up having to eat my words. And they never taste very good at all.

While some of Michael Savages comments were a little "over the top," I think his actions afterwards might have made things a little better. I'll try to research things better in the future before I react. This time, I was feeding off of the anger of another parent of an autistic child. So hopefully, my reaction is at least a little understandable.

Thanks again, Brin.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010