index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Why I Won't Be Eating At Chipotle (2005-04-12 - 6:22 p.m.)

Heard any of Chipotle's radio ads lately?

Here's one that I've been hearing a lot of:

You can choose to be nasty
You can choose to be nice
You can choose to have a sex change
But you can't do it twice
You can choose to be faithful
You can choose to fool around
You can live out in the country
You could get a place in town
You could try out for the olympics
Or just watch it on tv
You can hide that new tattoo
Or let everybody see
You can choose to eat the chicken
You can choose to eat no meat
At Chipotle you can choose
Exactly what you want to eat
It's up to you
It's up to you

Go ahead and call me a prude if you like, but I just can't bring myself to eat at a restaurant that "chooses" to put stuff about sex changes in their radio ads.

I know they are trying to be funny, but, is there really anything funny about that?

I don't think Chipotle has an "agenda." I just think they have poor judgment.

Kind of like Quizno's and those disgusting rodents in their tv ad last year. I'll never eat there again, either.

It's up to me.

It's up to me.

TTFN

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010