index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

An Anniversary of Sorts (2005-12-23 - 9:00 a.m.)

22 years ago, today, I received a phone call. It was from a lawyer.

I can't even remember his name, and it couldn't possibley be less important.

He was calling me to tell me that the divorce was final.

Five years of marriage was over. Oddly enough, you can find my ex-wife here. Read some back entries, and you will quickly realize why we got divorced. 22 years later, there are absolutely no hard feelings. We even contact each other every few years.

Worst Christmas ever.

But the next Christmas was, perhaps, the best one ever.

Just shy of one year later, I met Christi. We got married the following October, and that one has lasted. There have been a few close calls, no thanks to me and my stupidity, but we have been married a little over 20 years now and have two wonderful children, one of which you can occasionally find here when she chooses to update.

So, the purpose of this entry, is simply to remember, not to mourn or be saddened. After all, both me and my ex are, apparently, better off.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010