index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Feed My Sheep (2004-03-04 - 6:11 p.m.)

This time tomorrow, I will be doing something in the area of Sunset Beach, California. If the Lord says so, too, that is. We have been so looking forward to this for so long. My head has been in California for a few weeks, now. I should be able to update each day from the house we are staying in, so long as it has a phone line to use. Christi is taking her laptop from work, configured to dial up to her Internet service.


Jesus gives Peter a marvelous revelation after asking him several times if he loves Him. The point of Jesus� command to �feed my sheep� is �don�t testify how much you love Me, don�t profess about the marvelous revelation you have had, but��Feed My sheep.� This is from Oswald Chambers. And then he makes a great statement, �It is impossible to weary God�s love, and it is impossible to weary that love in me if it springs from the one center.� I need to read that over and over again. �It is impossible to weary God�s love.� Do I truly believe that? Or do I think that I have wearied God�s love beyond the limit? Truly, there is no limit. God�s love is infinite. I need to wrap my arms around that thought and hug it for a while.

In the next day�s writing, Chambers says, �It is easier to serve God without a vision, easier to work for God without a call, because then you are not bothered by what God requires; common sense is your guide, veneered over with Christian sentiment.� This is something that Chambers harps on over and over again, and for good reason, I believe. There is much that we do in the name of ministry with �common sense� or �Christian sentiment� as our reasons. �Practical work may be a competitor against abandonment to God, because practical work is based on this argument�Remember how useful you are here, or�Think how much value you would be in that particular type of work. That attitude does not put Jesus Christ as the Guide as to where we should go, but our judgment as to where we are of most use.� The title of this reading is �Could This Be True of Me?�


I just read Rachel�s diary from yesterday. It really hurts that someone would do that sort of thing to her. I was really mad. I wanted to hurt someone. I think it was totally a God thing that the teacher just happened to be looking at someone else�s work, wondering if it was original when I called. Ironically, it turns out that that wasn�t the girl who took them. It was someone else. I won�t name names without Rachel�s permission. Rachel got all of her objectives back, or at least most of them. That is the important thing. I almost don�t want to know what punishment is meted out by the teacher. On the other hand, I also almost want the girl expelled. Stealing and cheating. These are serious offenses. And what on earth is someone who would do these things doing in a pre-AP Biology class?


I really need to stop surfing Diaryland buddies while I�m trying to read my Bible. It�s bad for me. Hahaha�especially when one of them is the Daily Nonsense.


Here�s the last thing, thanks to Spritopias. It seems as though I belong in the movie, Tarzan. I think it means the Disney one�egad!

CWINDOWSDesktoptarzan.jpg
Tarzan!



What movie Do you Belong in?(many different outcomes!)
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010