index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Texas Rangers Autograph Signing (2007-01-05 - 10:21 p.m.)

Stephanie and I had a wonderful time tonight. We went to the Fox Sports Grill in Plano.

"Why," you ask?

I'm glad you asked! I'll tell you!

The Texas Rangers were kicking off their little "caravan" tour at the grill tonight. What that means is, they have several players (in this case all pitchers) who make appearances throughout the off-season for autograph signings.

Tonight, we got to see Kameron Loe (a starting pitcher), C.J. Wilson (a relief pitcher), and Thomas Diamond (a minor league pitcher who is supposed to be something amazing). Also on hand was Victor Rojas, one of the broadcasters for KRLD and the Texas Rangers.

We got there early (mostly because I wanted to leave the house early in case traffic was bad), and got a table right next to the signing area. We went ahead and got our dinner. This place has pretty impressive food for a sports grill. Stephanie had veggie four-cheese lasagna, and I had chicken, shrimp and andouille sausage Jambalaya. MmmmmmMmmmmmMmmmm!!! It was delish!

For desert, I let Stephanie have a hot-fudge cake (it had one scoop of ice cream with it...one of her forbidden foods...we'll probably have a tantrum tomorrow, even though she promises otherwise), and I had some kind of cream broulle (I probably mangled the spelling of that...). I've never had that before, but I want some more. Right now. It was amazing.

At 7, the guys came on out for the signing. Stephie and I got in line (actually our desert arrived at the table while we were in line) and got our autographs early. We also received two free tickets to the "fan-fest" later this month at the ballpark. We got tickets for the drawings but didn't win a darn thing. Oh, well. We still had a wonderful time. Victor Rojas was the most friendly and talkative, but C.J. and Kameron were also very friendly. Diamond was not so personable. But it might just be his personality. Who knows.

Here are some links to some pictures I took. I put them on my Flickr site. Let's see if I can get this right.

First one is Victor Rojas.

Then, we have Kameron Loe right after he arrived.

Next is Kameron Loe signing autographs.

Next is C.J. Wilson signing autographs.

Finally, Thomas Diamond signing autographs.

After the drawings we went on home, even though the even lasted another hour. Well, first we went back through the line to say goodbye to all of them.

We are seriously talking (I cannot BELIEVE this)(Do you hear this, Racecar??) about going to Boston at the end of June, first of July. The Rangers are playing the Red Sox at Fenway that weekend. I'm getting goosebumps all over as I sit here and type that I might actually get to see the Red Sox play a game at Fenway Park! I am so freakin' excited about this. All I have to do is come up with tickets. BAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! That may take a miracle. However, my wife, the almost professional shopper, has already found people who are offering their season tickets for one of those games. Keep your collective fingers crossed.

TTFN, y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010