index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Why I Can Sleep (2007-01-04 - 6:46 p.m.)

My word for today is pretty simple. Today, I'm reading Psalm 4, and one verse, verse 8, always sticks out, every time I read it.

In peace, I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.

The point is, the only reason that any of can sleep soundly at night is because of our God watching over us. Elsewhere in the Bible, it says, He who watches over Israel neither slumbers nor sleeps. That's probably not a totally accurate quote, but, oh, well. God is always watching. He never rests. Because of that fact, I can rest, and I can rest in peace.

Well, that sounded way more morbid than it was meant to.

Did I mention that my oldest daughter graduated from high school last month?? I can't remember. She graduated a semester early, but won't be starting college until fall.

I feel old.

TTFN, y'all

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010