index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

It's On (2003-12-28 - 8:24 a.m.)

Ok. Today, it's on.

Over the past year, I have gained back over 75% of the weight that I lost in 2002. No more. Beginning today, it's coming back off. Christmas is over, all of the junk food is gone. I'm not even waiting for a New Year's resolution. We are having a New Year's Eve Night of Praise at our church, and there will be various forms of junk food there. I'll just have to deal with that when it gets here. Maybe I just won't eat anything else that day.

While I'm not going to make this an eating diary, I think I will post my progress each week. Kind of an accountability thing. The easiest kind of accountability is that which is to people you can't see. *weg*

Looking forward to 2004, but I'm not sure why. In many ways, January 1 is just another day. I'm not sure why we get so excited about it. It's all a big head game, I think.

Cheerio...

Currently reading (and will be for some time, I think) The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King

Today's weight: 311.5

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010