index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Warning Labels (2004-09-09 - 6:06 p.m.)

Another entry in the list of things that make you go "huh?"

I was looking at a bottle of aspirin the other day. Why? Who knows? Probably because I take one every day. Supposed to be good for you or something.

Anyway.

There are these warnings on the side of the bottle, you know, just like on any kind of anything that you get anymore. (Gotta wonder why there is no warning on the side of a soft drink can that says, "Warning. Do not shake before opening.")

Well, right there on the side of the aspirin bottle (Roland of Gilead calls them "astin." Raise your hand if you get that...), in its own little box is this warning that says (I SWEAR I am not making this up), "Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin."

??

???

Ok. WHO is stupid enough to need to be told that they shouldn't take aspirin if they are allergic to aspirin???

I think I need to find something that doesn't have a warning label on it and misuse it, thereby injuring life and limb, and sue the pants off the company.

I know.

I'll shake my diet Root Beer before I open it.

MWAAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!

Tomorrow...my review of The Dark Tower VI: Song of Susannah, by Stephen King.

The grand finale of Mr. King's career is released on September 21st. 'Twill be a sad and happy day all at once.

TTFN

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010