index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Finding Neverland (2005-05-19 - 6:09 p.m.)

Now this was a beautiful movie!

I'm not sure I can even say anything bad about this movie. Only, perhaps, that there were parts that were entirely predictable. For example, when Kate Winslett's character coughed for the first time. "She's dead," we all said.

Johnny Depp is an acting genius! And the older I get, the more fascinated I become with Peter Pan. Weird, eh?

Finding Neverland is a great movie on all counts. The acting is good, the story is good, and it is totally clean. There is absolutely nothing objectionable in this movie. Some might say that Barrie was having an affair with Winslett's character, but that is not quite true. I don't think he ever even touched her. Did he lover yer? Yes, I think so...but he remained faithful, although distant, to his unfaithful wife.

I recommend this film to anyone who loves the story of the might Pan and is interested in how the story came about. One of the best lines comes close to the end, when, after the premier of his new play, Peter Pan, a patron looks at the young boy Peter, who is the namesake for the play and says "You're Peter Pan." To which the young boy replies (pointing to J.M. Barrie), "No, he's Peter Pan!"

'Nuff said.


On another subject...HOLY CRAP!!

I haven't seen the movie, yet, but I took this quiz. HOLY CRAP!!! I can't be HIM?!?!?!!!

You scored as Anakin Skywalker.

Anakin Skywalker

72%

General Grievous

61%

Darth Vader

56%

Yoda

47%

C-3PO

47%

R2-D2

44%

Obi Wan Kenobi

44%

Chewbacca

42%

Clone Trooper

39%

Padme Amidala

33%

Mace Windu

33%

Emperor Palpatine

19%

Which Revenge of the Sith Character are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

TTFN, pipples

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010