index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Wash Those Hands, Matey! (2007-07-18 - 8:11 a.m.)

We all see signs from time to time that make us scratch our heads and say, "huh?" Well, today was just such a day for me.

I was on my way home from work and stopped at Sonic, as is my custom, to get Stephanie and me a soda (because Sonic RULES the soft drink world!). Well, I really had to, um...go...if you get my drift.

So I asked the carhop if they had a restroom. She said yes, in the back, and they would open the door for me. So I jumped out of the van and trotted on around to the back, where I was shown the restrooms. As I was standing there, I noticed the familiar signage that indicated that employees must wash hands, etc. Well, this one said, "No employee shall leave this restroom without washing hands." Ok. Fair enough.

Except that this restroom did not have a sink.

Really gross visions come to mind.

I mean, think about it. There was only one place to wash your hands in that restroom.

Ew.

Ok, so the sink was actually OUTSIDE the restrooms, on the wall. Couldn't miss it. But, HEY!! The sign SAID...

Sigh.

TTFN, y'all!

PS.

Rangers-11, Oakland-4, in one of the goofiest games I have ever listened to.

5 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010